Might One Wonder Why?

Image

Someone reading this crazy, mixed up blog might wonder why I might want to relive all these moments in my life. Moments that may not seem relevant for anyone or anything. Moments that I might regret, moments that caused pain for my family, maybe for me as well. 

So, actually, I wondered that myself- wondered who might be interested in my life, and to be perfectly honest, why they might be interested in my life. I decided a few things. First, it’s kinda like the reason I watch General Hospital- it’s nice to see somebody else’s drama for a change. Not that we wish drama on anyone, but the fact of the matter is that everyone has some sort of drama in their life. And the thing is it is not OUR drama. And that is what a reader or viewer relishes. Something that is not our own. A bit of voyeurism into someone else’s life… I know and can speak for my own self when I say that we all crave that little look in the peephole of someone else’s life. Secondly,while no one in this life has exactly the same experiences as another, sometimes we have amazing similarities. Thirdly, and really more importantly, there is always a distinct possibility something I may say or feel may teach someone something.I can say that because isn’t  that really what each one of us does- teach others with our views, opinions, actions, words and thoughts? 

Yet another reason might be even though we may make some terrible decisions in our lives, those decisions might yield the biggest blessings. It’s true! It’s like a scientific formula an action and a reaction yields a product. Depending on how you look at it, it can be the worst mistake of your life or the biggest blessing ever. It is up to each of us to decide. I choose blessings. What do you choose?

So, it is with quite a bit of humility that I write the experiences I have had, the fun I’ve had, heartbreak and so on. I realize that “dredging up old business” might be unpleasant for some involved parties. For that I apologize. The positive part of this is that it will, in the future, be a piece of history for my grandchildren, great grandchildren  etc. and so on. 

Hi Ho. (thank you Kurt Vonnegut,Jr!)

4 thoughts on “Might One Wonder Why?

  1. Even through we are related, well by marriage, but I consider a cousin a cousin no matter how, and even though we only know each other from computers and then our Canadian Invasion of 2013… I feel strangely connected to you. I think you are not only funny but a very interesting person. The way you write makes a reader want to read more, waiting for the next little bit you write…. and in person you just make me giggle all the time…. love you cuz xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

