Only in Walmart

If you are a Facebook follower, you will, from time to time, see a Walmart cartoon or photo posted. Usually, they are not nice- someone ill-dressed, shall we say?  I don’t mind going to Walmart most of the time. Mornings are usually the time to go , if you must – not many people who go to Wally World are up yet. 

I happened to go today, Monday, in the afternoon. Never have I seen so many ill-mannered folks in one place at one time. Because there are generally merchandise stands in the middle of the aisle, there is room for one cart on each side of that stand. Why in the world am  I always behind the people who stop in the middle of the aisle with no way to get around them. I swear to my soul they think they are the only one visiting the store at that exact moment. I patiently waited  and waited and waited and finally decided to back up and go around the other way. I reminded myself I wanted to get some grapefruit and right there , in the middle of the aisle between the avocados and the grapes, were two women stopped. Avocado woman was on her cell phone, picking up and dropping avocados , while grape woman  fiddled and fussed with each package of grapes until she found the perfect package. Another lady was to my right, watching them and then looked over at me. I kinda gave her “the look.” I felt like jumping for joy when Avocado woman found the avocado she had been looking for all her life and grape woman returned to her basket. 

Folks ought to look before they block you in. They ought to. But, don’t hold your breath.

One thought on “Only in Walmart

Leave a Reply

