Writer’s Brain? Hmmm. Let Me Think

My husband posted this to my Facebook just a few minutes ago. I had to laugh because this is so true of me. I have always had this thing- weird idea, i guess , that if i leave scissors or something sharp, say a screwdriver… well, that someone may well end up dead! 

In my mind’s eye, I can see a person breaking into our house ( never mind we have 9 dogs) , spotting the pair of scissors or screwdriver, grabbing it like a madman and begin their search and seizure. Searching for our sleeping bodies , stabbing us and then seizing any belonging we might have .

10151901_740192326028557_3432209783085915952_n

Leave a Reply

