The More Behind I Am, the More Behinder I Get

The other day I was nominated for the Leibster award! So, I was trying to sort that out as to how to do it all. I know I am to post the rules and everything. The thing is-I don’t know 11 blogs to nominate. So, I don’t know what to do in that case. If anyone has any idea, please , please let me know .

In the meantime, I’ve gotten so behind in my blogging university, blogging in general and everything else . I’m not sure why. I seem to have hit some kind of wall this week – a wall that seems impenetrable for my feeble little mind. I’ve kind of been thinking a little bit about a lot of things and because I have bipolar , it all gets mushed up and around and I have no  real idea why I am thinking about them.

I have decided, however, to participate in NaNoWriMo this year. If you are not familiar with it, it is National Novel Writing Month. November is National Novel Writing Month and the idea is to write a 50, 000 word work of fiction in one month. So, I’ve been trying to think of storylines. If you have one you think I might go for, let me know. Pitch it to me- I’d love to hear your ideas.

So, over the weekend, I’ll be catching up on my  blogging university. don’t give up on me and don’t give up on my Liebster nomination. Thank you so much Martie for nominating me. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it!!

13 thoughts on “The More Behind I Am, the More Behinder I Get

  1. I hear myself, except for the bipolar part. I also got nominated for an award, which is such an honor but it does mean work. Good luck to us both. As for NaNoWriMo, don’t sweat it. I’ve done it twice. You just write. It doesn’t have to be plotted out or anything. My first one was about a haunted lighthouse. I’m sure you will do great

    Like

    1. yes, it does mean work. I will be quite busy this weekend and won’t be the only one! yes, indeed… good luck to you. No, I’m not worried at all about nanowrimo. it’s a good workout! I hope you do it as well. Cheers!

      Like

  2. I understand about the wall… Seems I’ve hit one to. Can’t seem to move forward. Can’t seem to move at all. The world goes by, but it’s all a hazy blur that doesn’t quite touch me or seem real. I can only hope there is purpose in it all, and clarity will come.

    Like

  3. Oh, that proverbial “wall”. Workers know how to get around it, you just keep doing the todo’s and voila! You are past it. I’ve been there at the wall many times. You will make it over. I’m behind on Blogging U as well. I was thinking I was going to catch up this weekend, but I’ve decided to work on my backlog of quilting projects that have due dates in November. I was also nominated for an award, “the most lovely blog”. Seems like a way to get you read more blogs than anything else. I’m flattered and will most likely participate. You may be one of my nominee’s, but please don’t feel obligated to continue, if anything, I hope it will bring you more readers. I will not give up on you! Hang in there. gotta go quilt!

    Like

  4. I say, don’t stress over the awards. Do it your way! My sis Jimmie is breaking it up into a few posts, maybe you could, too!! I think the idea is to get some good practice with some easy features, and spread the love around. You’re doing great as far as I can tell, haven’t read a post I didn’t like yet! 🙂 Just do it on Paula time!

    Like

  5. I am in the middle of trying to accept the Liebster Award myself, so I can relate: it is hard to come up with 11 blogs to recommend, if you haven’t been blogging very long yourself. Good luck with NaNoWriMo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

