Philadelphia, Here I Comee

Tonight, I will be getting ready to embark on an adventure to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I don’t know if I have ever been there. My parents used to take my sister and I on vacations every July for two weeks. We went on jaunts through the Wild West- MontanA, Wyoming,Colorado and several times up through Canada.We almost made it to Alaska onc, where we might have been able to look out the motel room and see Russia, but time ran short. Alaska and Russia will have to wait.

The  reason I am going to Philadelphia, though, is not a family vacation. Many of you know I attend a church that caters to the “housed ” and “unhoused.”  “Unhoused” because they have no building for their home. But they have a home in the church and in God. So, I will be attending a conference on how to have this type of church. Going to learn more things our diocese  can do for those less fortunate. I will be giving updates from time to time about things I’ve seen and done and heard. I will be adding photos as well. I can’t wait and I hope you’ll follow along with me on this journey toward helping others.

2 thoughts on “Philadelphia, Here I Comee

Leave a Reply

