Update on the Jack Books

Jack is in control!
Jack is in control!
Jack surveying his dominion
Jack surveying his dominion

10734150_10203862222450897_6932762729066073190_n

doggie powwow. Hope, Twig and Jack
doggie powwow. Hope, Twig and Jack

Some time ago, I mentioned I would be writing a series of books for children starring our dingo,Jack. I finally decided I would independently publish these books , but that was about as far as it got. Well, I now have an editor and an illustrator. I am really getting very excited about it.

I have started a Kickstarter project, however, it has not gone live yet. If you are not familiar with Kickstarter, it is a funding venue. Several people donate to your project to help make it come to pass. In return, the donors will receive rewards- such as signed books , postcards with a Jack photo and autograph- things like that.As soon as I make my video, my project will be up and running. So, look for it to go live here soon.If you’ve never heard of it, check it out here.

The series focuses on Jack discovering, learning, and being curious about all kinds of things. I intend on having stories that affect children every day – from bullying to learning to grill food. The books are fun, lighthearted and test out at about a third grade level. They are intended to make reading enjoyable and help sort out problems at the same time. I hope once they come out, you will check them out for your children or even your grandchildren.

2 thoughts on “Update on the Jack Books

Leave a Reply

