Ringing in 2015

My visit with my daughter

Amanda.
Amanda.

came to an end in late 2014. Yesterday morning, as a matter of fact. We drove her to the airport a bit bleary eyed, but none the worse for wear. We all drug ourselves out of bed at 5 a.m.,tossed coffee down our throats and left for Dallas-Ft. Worth airport at 5.30. I had made an error when choosing her flight back home, thus making her have to leave at 7:05 a.m , arriving in New York for a three hour layover and then flying home to Michigan at 4. Bless her heart, she travelled all the live long day. I bet I’ll look more closely next time I make reservations. But, she was gracious and forgiving about it. It was a good visit with her and I hope it’s not a year til I see her again. We had a lot of fun and giggled quite a lot. She finally met her first and only niece and they look quite a bit alike! Pretty cool.

Later on, my husband- Stephen and I , watched a movie . He fell asleep. Today, he played Yahtzee with me- a big deal because he hates games. We then went to the store, bought  Lobster Bisque soup, sandwich stuff, pate and other things people only eat during special occassions. We then began to watch a movie and I fell asleep! I liked the movie- I just feel so tired. We have had a whole day and a half together and it has been bliss.

I hope you and yours have had a grand celebration of the new year- no matter how you may have celebrated. I have no idea how this year is going to pan out, but I’m hoping for a peaceful one for all. I am waiting for the day we all decide we have had too much violence and end it. I’m sure I’m dreaming, but wouldn’t it be nice? If it can’t be peaceful in the world, I’m going to do my best to make sure it’s peaceful in my neck of the woods. How bout you?

Happy New Year to all and to all a good night!

5 thoughts on “Ringing in 2015

Leave a Reply

