Perfection, or Something Close Achieved

The cold weather aside, I believe today was the epitome of perfection. After a church service I had wished never ended (yes, it was that good), Stephen, my  husband of 33 years and I went to have lunch with one of our oldest friends. No, he’s not old, but he’s been our friend since our college days. Shoot, my husband plays in a band with him still. It’s got to be the longest running band ever.They don’t really play gigs anymore- but they do practice. One of the members moved to Washington state, so, he’s not here to practice. Anyway, I digress. Another story for another time.

When we arrived home, my granddaughter, Makayla and her mom, Natalie, Micah, our son ,and his wife were here. David came along later with food and lots of it. While he and Stephen grilled steaks and baked potatoes, Makayla and I worked at our art tables, while Natalie and Laura sat talking to us. I was still working on two pieces of art and Makayla worked on lots of art at one time,

DSC_0645DSC_0647

10923522_10204274533798423_4624071758093772011_nThe above photos are my paintings – “Layered Topography” followed by “Volcano Tree”, followed by Miss Makayla’s “mine.”

We all ate together and laughed together. Everyone left before Downton Abby came on. Watching Downton has always been exciting .

All in all , a wonderful day. About as close to perfection as one could get in this world. Hope your day was just as good.

5 thoughts on “Perfection, or Something Close Achieved

Leave a Reply

