Just One More Illustration to Send Out

My book is almost a reality! I just sent most of the illustrations to my friend, Jackie Smith, author of Cemetery Tours , Between Worlds, upcoming Boy Band and the third installment of Cemetery Tours. She is helping me format the book and I couldn’t be more grateful.

The illustrations for “Jack Learns to Grill” are amazing. My friend, Tana Jacks did a marvelous job of capturing Jack’s personality along with my husband’s , other dogs and even my personality. I get to have pink hair in the book and I’m very excited about that! How did she know I’ve always wanted pink hair?

Originally, my book was set to come out today, on my dad’s birthday, my granddaughter’s birthday and the day my sister passed away. It’s okay. I think now my book needs to have a day of its own. One that can be celebrated just for what it is and what it represents. The Jack Learns series of books are ones that teach tolerance towards others  and I want it to succeed on it’s own.

Meanwhile, I have one more illustration to send to Miss Jackie. It was going to be the cover of the book and is much bigger than the others, so I must shrink it down to send. I’m hoping I can just enlarge the illustration for the cover instead. We’ll see.

Thanks for staying tuned to my new project.  I’ll announce the release date soon!



6 thoughts on “Just One More Illustration to Send Out

Leave a Reply

