New Kid on the Block

Everyone knows that I am publishing my Jack Learns to Grill Book. I’m super excited (and I haven’t used that phrase in years!) to say that I have uploaded the manuscript and except for a few small issues I am done. These issues involve placement of the illustrations so the words fit the way they are supposed to. I can’t wait til it’s out!

In the meantime, however, I have begun another book – one for adults. I have to admit , I am having such fun writing it and it is about church. That’s all I know right now. I’m not sure in which direction it is going, but I really am enjoying writing it. And really, that’s what happens when I get in a writing mood- I just never know what might come out.

I have two more Jack books to publish and then I hope to have this new kid on the block shaping up into another one to publish. All I can tell you is that it is about a conservative Christian lady who is about to have her world turned upside down when she least expects it. The rest is every bit a mystery to me!

Writing is like having a baby, I think. It takes 9 months for that baby to be perfected. Growing pains for mother and child alike. Whether the writing time is long or short, I can guarantee the growing pains are there as well. Write, revise, revise, write some more. And when it’s time to deliver either the baby or the book, the joy is overwhelming . That’s about where I am just now . That’s where I hope to be for a long time to come.

I can’t wait to see what happens next. Can you?

One thought on “New Kid on the Block

Leave a Reply

