Where is My Home?

My home, my favorite place to be is in the pasture with my horses. I know it sounds a bit funny, but when I’m sitting in the pasture in the spring , summer, fall or on a warm winter day with my horses, I could not be more at peace.

As you can see, we’ve had a bit of snow and rain and the pasture is muddy, puddly and bare of horses. But, it’s still my favorite place.DSC_0388

DSC_0390

It doesn’t matter whether it’s wet or dry, it’s my favorite place. It’s where I am relaxed, at ease and at one with my horses and the universe. The warm sun bathes my face with it’s rays and I feel whole. Where is your favorite place?

3 thoughts on “Where is My Home?

Leave a Reply

