Spring

I can’t get enough of this spring weather. I live in Texas and generally, spring means tornadoes and storms. I care not a whit. I love springtime and the feeling of newness in everything I see. I even feel new. It’s like hibernation time is over and now playtime can begin.

I love the way the grass is the greenest it will be just right now, the way the flowers are starting to peep out and bloom into the miracles they are, and I love the smell of spring. Brilliant. Fragrant. Beautiful.

Don’t take my word for it, though. Go outside, let the sun bathe your body, take a few whiffs of the air- not just short whiffs- I’m talking about deep whiffs of fresh, fragrant air. We don’t have a very long springtime, but man, is it a good one!

Spring

5 thoughts on “Spring

Leave a Reply

