An Interesting Week on the Jury

I have been so quiet lately because I’ve been so very busy these past couple of weeks. First, I had a book signing at Half Price Books in Rockwall, which went very well and the folks at Half Price Books treated me like a star or something. Many thanks to those who came out to see me. I had so much fun . One thing that was really cool was that a guy I played violin with in Junior High and High School Orchestra came out to see me! Thanks Steve, for doing that. It was so amazing to see him and he hasn’t changed a bit in the past 40 years! He looks just like he always did. Me? Well, I’ve changed quite a bit. For one thing, I was such a skinny little girl and teenager… really until I started taking meds for bipolar disorder. Now, I’m not… well, not so thin these days. But, I feel better! Anyway, I digress.

I got this jury summons about a month ago for this past week. I’ve never served on a jury and thought it might be interesting to serve on it. Well, I showed up Monday at 8:00, along with about 49 other people. I met five new friends who seemed like old friends after it was all over. Three of us got picked. The case started and although I can’t talk about it, suffice it to say it’s not as interesting as a murder case, but it is a bit interesting… in places. Usually , the afternoons are the best!  Can’t say anymore about it, but I’ll revisit this subject another day.

I am stoked to say that my good friend, Jackie Smith, is reading my new book , The Conservative Congregant. It is not finished yet, but she is helping me with it and I couldn’t be more grateful. I’m excited to say she likes it!!! I’ll tell you more about it as time goes on, but I’m hoping to get it out in September. I’m super excited about it and hope you are, too.

Well, that’s all for now! Talk soon and have a safe Memorial Day weekend!xoxox

Leave a Reply

