The North Texas Book Festival

12923130_1695603344058503_2739023224373202829_nI’m writing this from the Best Western Motel in McKinney. I have left the comfort of my humble abode for the motel since I will be participating in The North Texas Book Festival 2016 (#NTBF2016 for twitter) tomorrow. I can’t wait. I remember when my friend Jackie Smith went last year. I had only just published “Jack Learns Grill” and I didn’t know about things like book festivals and signings .  I love that I am able to participate in it this year. Anyway, I am staying at the hotel because my home is so far from Denton. I wanted to stay in Denton proper, but it seems NASCAR  will be in town and the hotels are full… or too expensive for this writer’s blood.

The festival is being held at Patterson-Appleton Center for the Visual Arts, located at 400 E. Hickory in Denton, Texas. I haven’t been to Denton since the 1970’s when I attended school at what was North Texas State University. It is now  The University of North Texas. Times have changed and I’m excited to see how grown up Denton is now.

Loads of authors of different genres will be in attendance. I hope you will come by if you are in town or if you just need something to do on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. I’ll be there waiting!

 

 


 

Leave a Reply

