Breaking Up with Writers Block

breaking-up-15685794

 

It has been a while since I have written much of anything on The Conservative Congregant Book 3. It’s just that I have not really been feeling terribly creative. I went to the Writer’s Digest website for writing prompts and the first day is the prompt to just break up with writer’s block. Here, I will do just that. If you are a writer or you just want to write, go to Writer’s Digest and download your own prompts. Without further ado, I will break the heart of Mr. Writers Block.

Dear Writers Block,

It’s not you, it’ s me. I cannot take not writing anymore! I am afraid I am going to have to say goodbye to you and hello to healthier writing habits. Together, we are just no good. We bring out the worst in each other. Well, you bring out the worst in me. I have not written anything substantial in a while and I know it is because you lure me into doing other things. You are slick.  You rob me of my words, make me feel lazy and incompetent and I just don’t like it. I will no longer allow it!

I love to write and I will not let anything or anyone take that away from me. So, it is with a glad heart that I bid you farewell and tell you to go suck an egg. Don’t try to lead me astray again. It can’t be done! I have made up my mind and you know that when I make up my mind, it’s done. Nothing shall deter me. See ya. Wouldn’t want to be ya.

 

One thought on “Breaking Up with Writers Block

Leave a Reply

