The Longest Week

Is the week over yet? It has been the longest week ever. I am sad to say that our lovely Dingo, Jack, lost his battle with cancer and crossed the Rainbow Bridge this past Monday. It was hard to see him go, but he was so sick and could not be healed . He was a good boy and such an inspiration for me and writing a children’s story. I am currently working on finding a new illustrator for the Jack Learns books. I can’t wait to get started after the new year.

Three days after Jack’s death, God blessed us with a new grand-daughter. She is a breath of fresh air, a beautiful 8.2 lb baby with some dark hair and a sweet smile. So, I found out it is true that when God takes something away, something else is added. I cannot wait to get to know this little bundle of love. She and her sister are truly stunningly beautiful girls, blessed with loving parents and grandparents. They are loved beyond their wildest imaginations and always will be.

In just a few days, it will be Christmas. I don’t have a tree up. I’m not a Scrooge or a fuddy duddy, but I just haven’t had a minute to put the tree up. The most important thing to me at Christmas time is that my family is healthy and happy and know how much they are loved. I love having my family over . We laugh at the goofiest things and just have fun being together. I pray it is always that way with us.

Well, that’s all for now. Until next time, Merry Christmas !

 

Leave a Reply

