It’s Been a While

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve written anything. Well, almost anything. I’ve been stuck with writer’s block for a bit now and I can’t tell you how frustrating it is. I have things I want to say, things I want to write, but when I go for it, it’s not there. I hate it when my creativity just stops like that. It used to be because of the medication I was on for bipolar. Those meds flatten me out so badly sometimes, that the creativity slithers through the cracks in the walls… or someplace. But, now, I’m just not sure where it’s gone.

I am trying to write my third book in The Conservative Congregant series and the words are just not coming. Many the time has been when I write that my fingers fly on the keyboard  and I’m always surprised at what comes out. But, it hasn’t been happening lately. I’ve been trying to do writing exercises, and all sorts of writing prompts, but there has been nothing there either. This is truly not good for me!

All is not lost. I intend on persevering  and getting back to the way things were. Thanks for hanging in there with me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

